Limble CMMS Pricing 2026:
Plans, Costs and a Free Alternative
$0 vs $28–$69 per user per month (Limble's cost guide, as of October 2026). Plan limits, feature breakdown, and honest analysis.
FreeMaint vs Limble: Overview
FreeMaint
A CMMS built to democratize maintenance, with a Core tier free forever for unlimited users. No enterprise jargon, no per-user licensing: paid tiers are flat per company.
- Core tier free forever
- No per-user fees
- 18 languages
Limble CMMS
Limble has no free plan: it sells three paid plans — Standard, Premium+ and Enterprise — with unlimited work requesters on every plan. Standard and Premium+ are priced per user; Enterprise is quoted. Standard is capped at 3 work orders with attached procedures and 3 advanced analytics reports per month.
- Unlimited work requesters on every plan
- Open REST API and MCP on Premium+
- SSO included in Enterprise
Feature-by-Feature Comparison
| Feature | FreeMaint | Limble |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Core, free forever | None — three paid plans |
| Pricing model | Flat per company | Per user / month |
| Users | Unlimited users, every plan | Unlimited work requesters, every plan |
| Work orders with attached procedures | — | Standard: 3 per month · Premium+ and Enterprise: unlimited |
| Advanced analytics | Standard reports on Core · advanced analytics on Business ($99/mo flat) | Advanced reports — Standard: 3 per month · Premium+ and Enterprise: unlimited |
| API access | GraphQL API on Business ($99/mo flat) | Open REST API + MCP: Premium+ and Enterprise only |
| SSO | Enterprise ($299/mo flat) | Add-on on Premium+ · included in Enterprise |
| Prices on the pricing page | Listed on the pricing page | Not on the pricing page (lead form); listed in its cost guide |
Prices as listed in Limble's own cost guide (limble.com/learn/cost, last modified March 9, 2026), checked on October 10, 2026. Limble's pricing page itself shows no prices, and the billing period is not stated.
Pricing: The Real Difference
Prices as listed in Limble's own cost guide (limble.com/learn/cost, last modified March 9, 2026), checked on October 10, 2026. Limble's pricing page itself shows no prices, and the billing period is not stated. Standard is $28/user/month, Premium+ $69/user/month, and Enterprise a custom quote.
Team of 5 technicians (Standard)
Team of 10 technicians (Standard)
Team of 25 technicians (Premium+)
Bottom line: For a team of 25 technicians, Limble Premium+ comes to $20,700 per year at the price in Limble's cost guide (25 × $69 × 12). FreeMaint Core is $0, and FreeMaint Business is $1,188 a year ($99/month flat, unlimited users).
Detailed Pros and Cons
FreeMaint
Strengths
- Core tier free forever (paid tiers add advanced features)
- Unlimited users, assets, and work orders
- Time-based preventive maintenance scheduling
- Full inventory and parts management included
- Time tracking and labor cost tracking
- Work requests included
- Dashboard and standard reports (advanced analytics on Business)
- In-app support on every plan
- GraphQL API for integrations (Business plan)
- iOS and Android apps with offline mode
- Available in 18 languages
- No credit card required
Limitations
- Smaller user base than Limble
- Fewer enterprise integrations
Limble CMMS
Strengths
- Unlimited work requesters on every plan
- Unlimited work orders with procedures and advanced reports from Premium+
- Open REST API and MCP on Premium+ and Enterprise
- SSO included in Enterprise
Limitations
- No free plan — three paid plans only
- Pricing page shows no prices (lead form)
- Standard: 3 work orders with attached procedures per month
- Standard: 3 advanced analytics reports per month
- API only on Premium+ ($69/user/month in Limble's cost guide) and Enterprise
- SSO is a paid add-on on Premium+
- Per-user pricing grows with the team
Which One Should You Choose?
Choose FreeMaint if:
- You want unlimited users at zero cost
- Budget is a critical constraint
- You need inventory management and standard reporting free from day one
- You avoid per-user pricing models
- You need multilingual support
Choose Limble if:
- You have many work requesters — unlimited on every Limble plan
- You need an open REST API or MCP and can budget for Premium+
- You want SSO included, on the Enterprise plan
- You can budget $28–$69 per user per month
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Limble cost per user?
Limble's pricing page shows no prices — it is a quote form. Limble's own cost guide (limble.com/learn/cost, last updated March 2026) lists Standard at $28/user/month and Premium+ at $69/user/month, with Enterprise on a custom quote; the billing period is not stated. As of October 2026, a team of 10 would pay $280-690/month depending on the plan.
Is Limble CMMS really free?
No. Limble has no free plan: it describes three paid plans — Standard, Premium+ and Enterprise. Pricing is per user, while work requesters are unlimited on every plan. FreeMaint Core, by contrast, is free forever with unlimited users.
What are the limits of Limble's Standard plan?
As of October 2026, Limble Standard allows 3 work orders with attached procedures per month and 3 advanced analytics reports per month; Premium+ and Enterprise are unlimited. The open REST API (and MCP) is available on Premium+ and Enterprise only, and SSO is an add-on on Premium+, included in Enterprise.
Best free alternative to Limble?
FreeMaint. Limble has no free plan, while FreeMaint Core is free forever and includes unlimited users, work orders, work requests, assets, time-based preventive maintenance, parts and inventory, standard reports and the mobile app with offline sync. Paid tiers are flat per company ($29, $99 or $299 per month), never per user.
Can I migrate from Limble to FreeMaint?
Yes, FreeMaint supports data import via Excel/CSV, so the work orders, assets, maintenance schedules and technician data you export to a spreadsheet can be imported into FreeMaint. The import is self-serve and free on every plan; for hands-on help, FreeMaint offers an optional paid Setup & Migration service, from $500.
Final Verdict
For most maintenance teams, FreeMaint is the clear winner. Limble is a solid platform, but it has no free plan, prices its plans per user, and caps its entry plan, Standard, at 3 work orders with attached procedures and 3 advanced analytics reports per month.
The real question is simple: at the $69/user/month listed in Limble's cost guide, a team of 25 on Premium+ pays $20,700 a year. FreeMaint Core is $0, and FreeMaint Business is $1,188 a year for any team size.
Our recommendation: Start with FreeMaint. Core gives you unlimited users, work orders, time-based preventive maintenance, parts and inventory, and the mobile app at $0, with flat per-company pricing if you need more. You can always switch to Limble later if you need something specific to it, but most teams find FreeMaint more than sufficient—and keep license costs flat as the team grows.
Continue Reading
Related Articles
FreeMaint Pricing: $0 Core Forever
Core free forever, unlimited users. Paid tiers $29 / $99 / $299/mo flat per company — never per user. See the real cost vs competitors.
FreeMaint vs UpKeep
Honest comparison of features, pricing and limitations.
FreeMaint vs Fiix
Feature-by-feature comparison with pricing analysis.
Ready to switch from Limble to FreeMaint?
No per-user licenses. Get unlimited users on Core at $0, and flat pricing if you upgrade.
No credit card required - Start in 2 minutes